Monday, April 20, 2009

We have a winner!

We (finally) have a winner in the 2009 weather station contest!

This year's winner is:

Ross Schneider
who correctly chose a time of 1:30 pm on April 18th

He realized back in February that the winning day would be his birthday (I think this is our first birthday winner).

In second place we have:

Michael Theunissen

As well the following people are the winners in the random draw:
Deema Saleh, Joe Szalai, and Christina Miceli.

Thanks to the everybody who entered the contest, we hope you had fun with the contest, and will enter again next year.

And this is probably thinking too far ahead, but note that for next year's contest in 2010, the entry period will likely be in early February so that it won't get lost in all the media coverage of the Vancouver Olympics.

Once again we would like to thank UWShop and The Bookstore who sponsored this year's prizes.

As well as taking home some cool prizes, the winners will also become members of the Waterloo Weather Station Contest Hall of Fame.

No comments: